Streaming Concert Schedule

Printer-friendly version

The School of Music's 2018-2019 streaming concerts can be seen live on music.uga.edu/streaming

Thursday, January 11 – Thursday Scholarship Series: Liza Stepanova and David Fung, piano 7:30 pm

Wednesday, January 17 – Faculty Concert: Georgia Woodwind Quintet 8:00 pm: WILL BE RESCHEDULED DUE TO CAMPUS CLOSING

Wednesday, January 24 – Dueaux: Darrel Hale and Amy Pollard, bassoon 6:00 pm

Friday, January 26 – An Evening of Brahms: D. Ray McClellan, clarinet; Liza Stepanova, piano 8:00 pm

Tuesday, January 30 – Faculty Concert: Michael Heald, violin; Liza Stepanova, piano 8:00 pm

Thursday, February 1 – Thursday Scholarship Series: UGA Symphony Orchestra: Concerto Competition Winners 7:30 pm

Monday, February 5 – Peng-Chian Chen, piano

Tuesday, February 6 – Faculty Concert: Damon Denton 8:00 pm

Wednesday, February 7 – Erik Elmgren, 7:00 pm

Thursday, February 8 – Wind Symphony / Symphonic Band 8:00 pm

Monday, February 12 – Yuxin Nee, piano 3:30 pm

Friday, February 16 – UGA Choirs 8:00 pm

Wednesday, February 21 – Harrison Clarke, saxophone 3:30 pm

Monday, February 26 – University Band / Concert Band 8:00 pm

Monday, February 26 – Diogo Baggio Lima, double bass 6:00 pm

Friday, March 2 – Yan Kou, piano 3:30 pm

Friday, March 2 – Hodgson Wind Ensemble 8:00 pm

Tuesday, March 6 – Faculty Artist Series: Joshua Bynum, trombone 8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 7 – Faculty Concert: David Fung, piano 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 8 – UGA Symphony Orchestra 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 22 – Thursday Scholarship Series: Hodgson Singers 7:30 pm

Monday, March 26 – Saxophone Studio Chamber Music Recital 6:00 pm

Tuesday, March 27 – UGA British Brass Band 8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 28 – Wind Symphony 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 29 – Eric Dluzniewski, euphonium, 6:00 pm

Thursday, March 29 – Thursday Scholarship Series: Woman to Woman 7:30 pm

Tuesday, April 3 – Faculty Artist Series: Daniel Bolshoy, guitar 8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 4 – African American Choral Ensemble 8:00 pm

Friday, April 6 – Bradley Esau, conducting, 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 10 – ARCO Chamber Concert, 8:00 pm

Friday, April 13 – Symphonic Band 8:00 pm

Monday, April 16 – Min Yeong Kim, piano; Heejin Park, piano, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, April 17 – Yoonsook Song, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, April 17 – UGA Symphony Orchestra & Choirs 8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 18 – Schumann & Brahms, Grand Romantic Piano Quintets: Levon Ambartsumian, violin; Shakhida Azimkhodjaeva,violin; Rogerio Nunes, viola;  David Starkweather, cello; and Evgeny Rivkin, piano.

Thursday, April 19 – Thursday Scholarship Series: Hodgson Wind Ensemble 7:30 pm

Friday, April 20 – Opera Scenes 6:00 pm

Friday, April 20 – Wind Symphony 8:00 pm

Monday, April 23 – University Band / Concert Band 8:00 pm

Thursday, May 3 – Hugh Hodgson School of Music Graduation Convocation & Awards Ceremony 6:30 pm