Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Faculty Jazz Ensemble

Faculty Jazz Ensemble
Ramsey Concert Hall UGA Performing Arts Center
All Ticketed Events
Faculty Artist Series

This premiere performance of the Faculty Jazz Ensemble will cover “Birth of the Cool” by Miles Davis, arranged by Gil Evans.


Featuring (in alphabetical order)

Timothy K. Adams, percussion 
Josh Bynum, trombone 
Brandon Craswell, trumpet 
David D’Angelo, alto saxophone 
Pete Jutras, piano 
Iris Marcipar, string bass (DMA '24)
Jean Martin-Williams, French horn
Greg Satterthwaite, piano 
Matthew Shipes, tuba
James Weidman, piano



Buy individual tickets to "Faculty Jazz Ensemble" on Friday, November 3, 2023 at 7: 30 p.m.

Purchase Faculty Artist Series and Save 20%

Purchase Pick Twelve and Save 15%

Purchase Pick Six and Save 10%


Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.